Steering Committee

As part of the planning process, a Steering Committee was created to guide development of the Comprehensive Plan and Waterfront Plan. The committee includes involved residents, business owners, and key stakeholders who will play an important role in working with the consultants. Each steering committee member will act as an Ambassador to the community and as a liaison to the consultants.

Information about the chosen Master Plan consultant and members of the Steering Committee will be published here.  If you would like to get involved in the Master Plan process, please complete the form in the Get Involved section.

David Avrin

Environmental Advisory Committee

Alex Chambers


Rachelle Gebler

Board of Trustees

Kersten Harries

Planning Board

Laura Rey Iannarelli

Business owner

Stewart Lee

Parent and high school performing arts supporter

René León

Business owner

Alex McFarland

Waterfront resident / Zoning Board of Appeals

Erica Rodriguez


Glen Taylor

Chamber of Commerce / Phelps Memorial Hospital

Anne White

Waterfront Advisory Committee